Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please Help - Attached Bin BUEGB231 -2006 Buell XB12

Hello,

I am very new to buells and came across a beautiful 2006 Buell XB12SS.

I received it only idling.

I downloaded Turner Pro RT and all the XDFs and ADX files to tune the bike.

First) There is a lot to figure out. Second) I am learning how to run the program but I am still new. and third) I just need a little direction.

Can I attach my current Bin that I have downloaded to the ECM. BUEGB231-7-27-2014.
    Would any one be able to look at it and see where I need to make any corrections.

Currently the bike will start, Idle and REV slowly. As soon as I give it a quick throttle the engine cuts down to idle. If I leave the throttle open after I turn it quickly, the engine will cut down to idle then bounce up to 1900 or so RPMs.

Any thoughts?

No guarantees, but I will help if I can! In addition to the current Bin in your ECM, I also need a data log recording of the issue.

If you have the correct XDF (ex: BUEGB_V5.xdf) .ADX loaded (ex: DDFI_2_2003-2007_Codes_Test__TPS.16245915.adx), recording is simply a matter of doing the following:
    1. Tools -> Release Emulation Hardware
    2. Then Acquisition -> Start/Stop Data Scan (or click on double arrows icon)
    You should see DA:Connected" in blue at the bottom
    3. Then click on the red Recording button on the Log toolbar to start recording.

The recording needs to start *before* you crank the bike, then start the bike, and then do what is needed to duplicate the issue, then let it idle again, then stop the recording (just click the stop button). Tunerpro will save the recording as a .XDL file, which is what I need in addition to the .Bin. The more recordings (and the longer), the better.

It would also be helpful to have another recording where you let it idle for at least 120 seconds before attempting to give it throttle.

readyxb

Thank you very much. I will perform those tests tomorow and record the data log.