PDA

View Full Version : New Buell Ulysses owner

jacob
12-08-2007, 10:11 PM
hey guys , I'm an American army soldier stationed in Germany and I just bought a new Buell Ulysses , its sitting in my drive way right now , i was just wondering , how strong is the firestorm engine ? and does anyone know what the top speed is? any replies would be appreciated thanks ,pfc.carter

2Evil4U
12-08-2007, 11:26 PM
Is it an '08? My '06 Ulysses has been basically bulletproof for the last 18k miles. Warped front rotor is getting warrantied next week. Top speed I've had mine to is 124 on my GPS and it was still pulling, but I was running out of road. The way they're geared, I'd say an honest 130 is probably about it.

crazyhawk99
12-19-2007, 04:08 AM
Jacob,

I am also stationed in Germany. I work at Wiesbaden, but live near Heidelberg. I currently have a 02 Heritage Springer and 04 ZX10R and am SERIOUSLY considering buying a Ulysses this coming summer. Did you get an 08? What are your initial impressions? Germany will be an execellent place to ride the Ulysses. I think you will love it!

Old School One
12-21-2007, 01:12 PM
Hey Gentlemen! SSG Leahy here at Ft Drum, NY
' 10th MTN DIV '
Picked up my XB12X for my retirement present!!
The bike is awesome, PERIOD. Great riding bike.
I put almost 500 mls on it the first weekend I
spent on Long Island, NY.
Cant wait to get back to Germany myself. I hope
to bump into one of yall...
Later..
patrick.leahy@us.army.mil

crazyhawk99
12-22-2007, 03:57 AM
Patrick,

I too have plans to pick up an 08 Ulysses in the coming summer as my retirement present. My rough plans are to pick it up in the states somewhere and ride it for a month, then ship it here to Germany. If you ever make it to Germany again, look me up. I am stationed at Wiesbaden until my retirement, but live closer to Heidelberg.

Happy Holidays!
Greg

2Evil4U
12-22-2007, 02:06 PM
Hey Old School. Congrats on the retirement. You'll love the Uly.