PDA

View Full Version : BUELL Movement! "The best bike there is......"

IRULE
09-06-2010, 01:09 PM
Buell Brothers and Buell Sisters, how many times were you asked about your bike? From "What da hell kind of bike is it?" to "Why it looks like this?". We (Buells) are so misunderstood!

Imagine if we are "popular" again, people (the wanna be) will want to pay top $ for our bikes (not for sale anyway), some rich dude might buy and help Erik to reborn Buells again! There's going to be more aftermarket parts available for all of us, there are just going to be great stuff happening to all of us.

It's my personal mission to spread the words out to everyone I know that rides. Since I am also a motorcycle instructor, I'm going to promo to my students. Buell for life! Join me to bring Buell back to life!

WALLSXB
09-06-2010, 01:19 PM
It seems everywhere I take my Buells people come up and ask about them . I've told people if you don't like attention then don't ride a Buell , when I had a Bmw k1200r nobody acknowledged it. Buell riders are the best form of advertising , FREE !

xxspudxx
09-06-2010, 01:26 PM
I did not realize what I had until I came out from lunch and found 3 older gentlemen standing around the bike trying to figure out what it was.

I tell everyone I know to sale their metric junk and find a Buell with low miles while they still can.

WALLSXB
09-06-2010, 01:39 PM
A week after they announced the closure of Buell I was at a diner and spent about an hour and a half talking to a BMW rider about my stt. 2 weeks later the diner had an 1125cr in front, it was the BMW guy. He said after talking to me he started shopping around and got an awesome deal on it , also stated he never knew how awesome Buells were .Harley is clueless as to what they killed off.

BuellRider3158
09-06-2010, 01:43 PM
I had 2 old harley guys come up to me and tell me that I needed to treat my piece of history well.

Padave
09-06-2010, 02:27 PM