PDA

View Full Version : Spark Plugs

Junkie
02-22-2007, 02:38 PM
I am new to this Buell site - cool stuff!!
I have a 03 Firebolt XB9R with the race kit.
I need to replace the plugs and thought that someone on the sight may have a good idea what are the best plugs.
Thanks in advance for your help.

BuellPartsGuy
02-22-2007, 04:14 PM
Stick to the stock plugs from the dealer. every time I have put anything but stock plugs in any Buell it has been a comeback. Anything from missing at idle, pinging, hesitation, you name it. My advice is stick to stock. I have the same bike with a race kit and run stock plugs. Only thing is I change plugs every 5000 miles just because they are cheap.

buellxb
02-22-2007, 04:19 PM
BPG is right on, the downsides of fancy plugs outweigh the possible claimed gains. Welcome to Buellxb.com!

Junkie
02-22-2007, 06:40 PM
Thanks guys, I will stick with the stock plugs. Just double-checking the number, 10R12A, correct?

BuellPartsGuy
02-22-2007, 07:21 PM
Thats right... [up]

hottoddy69
03-03-2007, 01:14 AM
ok folks, After 3plus years of kicking buell tires, I just purchased a '07 Black XB12R. She is pretty however, whats with the rear license plate? Any1 know of a trick kit? Also ........ What would you recommend for performance upgrades? I would think that the ppl on this site know what works and what products I should stay away from. Thanks folks, I am proud to ride my American Sportbike.........
SGT. Todd Heimer

BuellPartsGuy
03-03-2007, 01:24 AM
Once again, I thinking this is the fourth time I have referred someone to my post of the undertail I did. lol check it out. its under do it yourself mods.

hottoddy69
03-04-2007, 11:37 PM
thanks BuellPartsguy, this is on the second time that I have been on this site.

BuellPartsGuy
03-05-2007, 01:32 AM
I know I am just playing with ya. No big deal man. lol :p

kpgonzo
10-09-2007, 02:49 AM