PDA

View Full Version : Are you happy

Breto
05-14-2011, 03:44 AM
Just wondering if you are happy with your rear brakes,On your 1125r-cr.Im not,They have no feel and they skid badly.I have Googled this problem and im not the only one who thinks so.I am use to riding the bike now,using only the front brakes,luckly they work very well.Dont get me wrong I love this bike I get a horn every time I get on it.

bfletcher
05-14-2011, 03:50 AM
I ended up removing my rear brake pads.

cheezits
05-14-2011, 07:31 AM
Im on an 1125R i havent noticed any problem. I started riding on a 1200 sportster though. i always start wiht the front break then ease onto the rear one. which is probably why ive never noticed it.

RT Performance
05-14-2011, 09:27 AM
Rear Buell brakes and most sport bikes feel like a block of wood.
I used the crap out of mine trail braking since the roads have been wet.
I also moved the lever down a bit so I can get a better feel out of it.
If the pedal is level with the peg you can't get good feel.

Agate
05-14-2011, 10:08 AM
At first i put a few flat spots in tire braking hard,but now my other bike seems like brakes are spongy.Just takes time to get use to.

Breto
05-14-2011, 05:34 PM
Went for a ride this morning,and while riding in a straight line started aplying some preasure on the brakes,maybe if I do this for a while it may bed them in better or something,im not shore.I will check out my leaver position and ajust a bit if nesecery.Six months ago I nearly hi sided,lucky I wasent going very fast at the time,Aplyed a touch of brake mid corner,I no its not the thing to do,but its something I have done many times on other bikes when I needed to.Scared the f##k out of me.Im 50 now,I dont need that sort of ****.I always try to ride at the edge of my ability so im thinking next year,I might go for a ZX-10R.A bit more hi-tec for an old fart like me.In the meantime I will enjoy the rawness of the 1125r.Got to love it.[cool]

Mike Van V
05-16-2011, 11:28 AM