PDA

View Full Version : Forum useage on Phone?



henri66
02-27-2012, 02:03 PM
Hi,

I would like to use my Android phone to access the forum.
There are several programs around like ForumTouch or Tapatalk to access forums but they all request the forum URL.

Anyone know the right settings?

Thanks

CrazyTexan
02-27-2012, 03:06 PM
What kind of Android..I use my EVO for 90% of my forum time, but just on the actual browser itself...

FlaXB9R
02-27-2012, 03:19 PM
This topic has came up several times . I have no issues with using my phones browser either (Evo4g) . I saw a pervious post saying it was a hassle because of the format on the phone but I have no issue there either . Plus it's just a double tap of the screen to zoom in and it formats all text to the size if the screen . JMO . Also if you never tried it and have it try out the swype keyboard . I was sceptical at first but after a week of use I wouldn't think twice about using standard keyboard again . Oh by the way this message is from my phone .

iman501
02-27-2012, 03:23 PM
I use my iPhone a lot and sometimes I get banners or adds that block the post once in a while and it's annoying to post photos using photo bucket but overall I am in a phone so I can't expect perfection

kab
02-27-2012, 03:51 PM
I used my iPhone for a long time and worked great. Now I'm using this android tablet and can't post pictures or URLs for some reason. If I click image and add the direct link to my photobucket it doesn't bring up the photo in the forum.

FlaXB9R
02-27-2012, 03:53 PM
The only time I ever get the banners blocking post is using google chrome . With my phone and internet explorer I never had that issue .

GAXB9R
02-27-2012, 03:59 PM
I'm on my phone as I read this. No issues here. iPhone 4.[cool]

anrkizm95
02-27-2012, 04:12 PM
no problems with my android.

Alfatango1
02-27-2012, 04:28 PM
My android works fine, just have a small screen so I'm always clicking on banner ads and **** by accident.

Phxbuller
02-27-2012, 04:51 PM
no issues with my phone. ive got a tmobile touch screen(G2X)

FlaXB9R
02-27-2012, 07:57 PM
I got a BIG SCREEN 4.3"










Then again maybe it's my hands that make it look big


http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff518/FlaXB9R/50258_297939887114_4393135_n.jpg

bobaganoosh
02-27-2012, 09:15 PM
I only ever get here on my android and I have no troubles but I am on another forum with tappatalk and it works so much better. There isn't one set up for buellxb yet

henri66
02-28-2012, 04:44 AM
So Tapatalk is the one to go for?

ct1200
02-28-2012, 06:39 AM
As long as you use your phones browser it works.
For any of the apps to work, ie Tapatalk, the Admins need to set that up.