PDA

View Full Version : WHICH EXHAUST???

HOVERJOCKI
04-24-2007, 03:45 AM
Hello Peoples.
Firstly, I'm new to this site and I'm new to Buells. Purchased a Buell XB12S and still new to the machine. Curious to see what the rest of you who have upgraded to different pipes could tell me and what you think between Jardine, Micron & Drummer slip-ons?
I have checked out the comparison check done on the American Sport Bike site and although its pretty in-depth i would like to hear from you who have done the changes.
I'm not really mechanically orientated, in my job i start the machines and point them in the right direction, so this will be a learning experience for me as well.
Also, is it just straight forward to slip on a new pipe or do you have to make mods to the engine as well?
Look forward to hearing advice.
Thanks in advance.
Hoverjocki

mrdozer2you
04-24-2007, 01:55 PM
I just sent some pics in of my Jardine on my 06' Buell XB 12ss. The admin should be posting them soon under the topic "exhausting decision". It looks awesome and sounds great. ( my neighbors are complaining already:D ) I didn't do anything else except added a servo emulator, which replaces the servo that you have to cut off when you go to an aftermarket exhaust. Some people are telling me to get a race ecm with the proper fuel maps for my setup, but from what I've been told the stock ecm will re-program itself for the new pipe. And it has. It ran like crap for the first few miles, but is running like a champ now[up]. Everyone has their own opinion on what mods are the best so check around on the forums. This is by far the best site I've found for info on Buells, the people here are great, and very knowledgeable, and will answer any question that you ask.

And welcome to the forums!!

NOMORE4s4ME
04-24-2007, 04:14 PM