PDA

View Full Version : mac user issues??



gtp3800
07-10-2012, 07:32 AM
so I never had this problem before like 2 months ago....
safari no longer loads this website so I downloaded firefox. Ive been using this but have noticed alot of issues. Some times it says it loads, but never shows anything other than the carbon background. Also sometimes when i go to make a post, the box is not there... Is this because of mac? I know safari doesnt work on some sites, is this site one of them?

OOORRRR is my mac just having issues of its own? its been bugging me for awhile now. Every other website works fine.

PNWXB12Scg
07-10-2012, 07:56 AM
I think it's your Mac. I'm using a MacBook Pro right now and do not have any issues. Software update maybe needed or make sure your privacy settings are correct, for cookies etc....

rah7777777
07-10-2012, 12:46 PM
Stupid MACs!! Haha

My Mac mini and my toshiba work about the same on here..

gtp3800
07-10-2012, 02:32 PM
mk, ill start messing with it then. thanks.

marko138
07-10-2012, 03:03 PM
I visit this site every day on 2 different Macs with no issues. Both on Firefox and Chrome.

icecoldcoasty
07-10-2012, 06:09 PM
i got a mac as well and the only issue i have ever had is the advertisements loading over the text on some pages but other then that i have never had an issue with safari

Rhino1
07-10-2012, 06:36 PM
MacBook pro, iPad, and iPhone... No problems with any of the three I use.

Only "issue" I have is the stupid banner issue (they can cover text or the edit link). :p

Rhino1
07-10-2012, 06:39 PM
MacBook pro, iPad, and iPhone... No problems with any of the three I use.

Only "issue" I have is the stupid banner issue (they can cover text or the edit link). :p

Macdoodles
07-10-2012, 06:42 PM
Try setting your DNS server to 8.8.8.8.
Lives in your system preferences under Network.

That worked for me when I have a similar issue.

gtp3800
07-10-2012, 10:07 PM
yea it still wont work on safari. Ill have to find someone who knows macs.

Iamarchangel
07-11-2012, 04:17 AM
I use the multi-desktop mode.

On desktop 3, I access this site through Opera. Seems to be the best one for this.

Each browser has different skills so I use them in different desktops.

I only use Chrome for motogp. Seems to work best for that but somehow Chrome's treatment of video upsets everybody else's, except motogp.

The others I use are Firefox for most other things and Safari for high security stuff.

iman501
07-11-2012, 04:19 AM
i to use opera, i've had no problems with it on my macbook pro