PDA

View Full Version : Forum format changed?



Junkbone
08-07-2012, 08:52 PM
For the last two days the forum has looked different to me. The adds are laid out on the right side of the screen but then you have to scroll way way down to come to the forum. Anyone else seeing this?

oh9bolt
08-07-2012, 08:58 PM
Nope it isnt like that for me.

I have noticed lately while using my iphone to browse it doesnt load the whole page at once it loads in thirds, so I try to click a thread then it loads some more and I end up clicking the wrong thing. That pisses me the fcuk off.

Junkbone
08-07-2012, 09:08 PM
Hey thanks for the fast feedback. Must me on my end. I'm using my regular laptop and have never had any problems, but a couple of days ago I clicked on here and just had a blank page. I was about to click out and just by chance, scrolled my mouse down and started seeing the adds. Then I scrolled down forever and found the forum bar with "My post" and stuff. Anyway, thanks, I'll see if I can figure it out.

TooFst
08-07-2012, 09:12 PM
Mines been fine..

dflack001
08-07-2012, 09:26 PM
I have the same issue as oh9bolt with my Andriod phone...really irritating and a test of patience. I would be willing to pay for an app for this website...just sayin.

Kuntreeboy
08-07-2012, 09:30 PM
Mines doing the same thing Junk I think they were trying to fix the ads on the posts?

Litos
08-07-2012, 09:35 PM
mine is all junked out too.

on both computers (work and home), the forum part is on the very left side with the very right part being a big ol carbon fiber strip HAHA !!!

also, once you click a thread or a section, you have to scroll down A LOT to see the start of the topic or to see the threads.

really annoying.......

Junkbone
08-07-2012, 09:40 PM
Hmm. I am on the same computer now but logged in from my wifes carrier and everything looks good. She uses Firefox and I use Windows.

vance580
08-07-2012, 11:10 PM
Its doing the same thing for me. I'm on IE doesnt do it with Firefox but IE is my main internet interface. Must be something weird. I've just kinda dealt with it.

sparky300
08-07-2012, 11:51 PM
Just loaded the forum on all browsers.

Chrome and Firefox load fine, Explorer...AFU. Content doesn't show up until you scroll down past the ads on righthand side.

Yet another reason not to use MSE

Litos
08-08-2012, 12:12 AM
Explorer...AFU.
LOL !!!

but true.....

Litos
08-08-2012, 12:14 AM
it looks even worse on my home computer since i got a 23" monitor..

freak2180
08-08-2012, 01:21 AM
My Ipone is fine but My laptop is running IE and its all jacked up

sparky300
08-08-2012, 01:25 AM
^You have an Ipone?! I' have ALWAYS wanted one of those!

Sorry freak, I'm just bored...

jammer84_03
08-10-2012, 08:04 PM
My IE is doing this as well. has been doing it for quite a few days. Anyone got any ideas?

Litos
08-10-2012, 08:06 PM
My IE is doing this as well. has been doing it for quite a few days. Anyone got any ideas?
kill it with fire ??

Jonny5zaliv
08-10-2012, 08:08 PM
Work comps use IE and yeah, started messing up earlier in the week. Fine on my Android phone.

JOEL9
08-10-2012, 08:08 PM
I dunno, i'm gonna have to go on ebay and get a new mouse. i wearing out the scroll wheel on mine[smirk]

Kuntreeboy
08-20-2012, 09:42 PM
Yeah this scrolling is getting on my damn nerves!! Whats going on BuellXB? Any news or updates?

dflack001
08-21-2012, 04:01 AM
Make an app for smart phones...who cares if it costs, this website has saved me enough money to make it worth paying for an app!

Bolty
08-21-2012, 04:26 AM
Mine did it with IE, switched to chrome and no issues.

jimijeans
08-21-2012, 06:02 AM
Page down, page down, page down, OH there it is, they must be doing something to improve the Site takes a lot of work and I'm glad cause it keeps the Forum Fresh and ready not to mention needed sponsors and the like.. Heh! *Jimi [smirk]

gobsoftorque89
08-21-2012, 04:09 PM
same with my IE. going to switch to chrome and see tonight

gobsoftorque89
08-23-2012, 12:22 AM
summary chrome>IE

Junkbone
08-24-2012, 09:54 PM
Bump. Still !@#$)%

FLHP
08-25-2012, 01:25 AM
Mine is all jacked up too. Recently reloaded Windows on the laptop. I've got the latest explorer, but it's acted up, and the forum is all stretched out. Off to check the other computer.

Junkbone
08-25-2012, 12:44 PM
Firefox seems to work well. I just have all my passwords saved by windows explorer. Too much trouble to switch with this being the only site that it does it on.Hmmm

apriliaryan
08-25-2012, 12:50 PM
LOL funny thing is I thought the site was down or some crap I never bothered scrolling down. But Mines been jacked up for a week or better, I refuse to use chrome, I think it sucks.

OldGeezer
08-25-2012, 12:59 PM
Just switch to Firefox or chrome, they are both better and more secure browsers anyway. Then use Lastpass or RoboForm as your password manager and you will be more secure, never lose your passwords and only have to remember one password and with lastpass you will have secure access to your passwords on any computer, though I would be pretty careful about using your lastpass password on public computers… what with keyloggers and other malware.