PDA

View Full Version : Xb9r RevPerf big bore kit

Jakefromstatefarm
11-08-2014, 04:03 PM
Hey guys. Kind of a newbie here on buellxb as this is my first post. I just turned 19 and I've got a 2003 xb9r that's got about 30,000 miles on it now. I've done a few things to it:
K&n filter
D&d exhaust
Breather re route
LSL steering dampener

But I'm ready to get into some more in depth mods to really bring out the most of this bike. I'm considering going with RevPerfs 1170cc big bore kit and I plan on getting the heads ported and polished and I was wondering what all I should do with this. Would case boring be necessary? Should I upgrade any other parts when I decide to do this? (Camshaft, piston rods, etc)? Sorry Ive never built a motor before but I am going to college for Motorsports engineering so I figured I'd start with my buell! Any input would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Jake

theMelvster6
11-08-2014, 08:43 PM