PDA

View Full Version : hawk fuel map

cobra66
05-10-2015, 11:19 PM
I was wondering if anyone had a fuel map for a 2006 xb12 with hawk slip on, breather reroute, swiss cheese air box mod, and K and N air filter.

I thinks its rich in some areas and lean in others. My plugs only last about 500 miles. It runs like crap at idle and will die when I first crank it up until its warm and sometimes it will back fire and die when I'm riding down the interstate. I'm not really good at tuneing. I read the ecm spy manual but I'm a little iffy on the subject so I just raised the AFV to compensate and I think that made it worst.
My email is cobra661966@yahoo.com
Any help will be much appreciated.
Thank you

ReadyXB
05-11-2015, 12:57 AM
For what it's worth, having a stock ECM tune with those modifications wouldn't cause your issues.

What is the history of this bike? Is it recently acquired? Had it been running good and then started misbehaving?

Tork
05-11-2015, 03:40 AM
I agree. You've got other issues. Personally, I would find a virgin copy of the EEPROM load for your bike and push that in just so you know you've got a known good ECM profile, with factory fuel maps and timing values, since these should allow your bike run OK with your mods without any other tinkering. Then start troubleshooting from there. You could do some datalogging and analyze your various sensor outputs to see if something looks out of whack. You mentioned that your plugs don't last long. Can you elaborate? What plugs are you running? What do they look like when you pull them? Wet, Black/sooty, white/ashy, etc? Have you checked your breather reroute to ensure it's venting properly? Does your reroute have a filter on it and is it clean?

cobra66
05-11-2015, 04:04 AM