PDA

View Full Version : new front tire

ik97m2
05-30-2009, 01:56 AM
I'm new to riding. I just bought a metzeler roadtec z6 i was wondering how good these tire are, and if anyone has an opinion on them.

xtremelow
05-30-2009, 02:23 AM
My GF has the Metzler tires and they seem to hold up pretty good, I dont have really anything bad to say.

Seem like they may be a little hard so maybe not the best for hard turns or rough roads.

Stevexb12Ss
05-30-2009, 08:24 PM
heard some very good things about the z6 for both dry and wet... I myself heve the pilot powers from michelin.

ik97m2
06-01-2009, 08:59 AM
thanks, when i took off the tire to get the new tire on the brake fluid came out of the master cylinder and now i can't figure out how to prime the breaks. I tried to open up the bleeder nozzle and bleed the fluid trough but none will come out? any suggestions?

tuneport67ss
06-01-2009, 12:00 PM
Make sure the master cylinder is full then do the following. It should bleed out and get you back on the road.

1)Pump the brake lever a few times and then hold down.
2)With the brake lever held down open the bleeder screw. (should get fluid with a few air bubbles.) DO NOT RELEASE THE LEVER UNTIL THE BLEEDER SCREW IS TIGHTENED BACK DOWN!! Doing so will pull air back into the system.
3)Pump the brakes again and then hold the lever down.
4)Once again with the lever held down lossen the bleeder screw and release the preasure making sure to not release the lever until the bleeder screw is tightened back down.
5)Keep repeating this until there is no more air coming out and you get a steay stream of brake fluid.

Make sure you keep the master cylinder full during this process. Recheck it and fill it after every sequence.

Hope this gets you going.
Let us know if you have anymore trouble.

ik97m2
06-01-2009, 09:25 PM
Do i keep the cap on or off of the master cylinder during the bleeding process?

tuneport67ss
06-01-2009, 11:38 PM