PDA

View Full Version : Short post to say hi

Graeme1203
06-05-2017, 10:52 PM
Hi, quick post to say hi !
Long time Buell owner (nearly 20 years now) and short time XB owner from Suffolk in the UK. Been looking for a way of increasing my saddle time and decided a Ulysses was the way to go. Last week I picked up a 2009 XB12XT with less than 5K miles on the clock. The bike is totally standard apart from a Remus exhaust (will probably keep it this way) and was just in need of a bit of attention after having been forgotten about. Got to say, I'm really enjoying the comfort and the handlings a revelation after my tuber, I've already clocked up more miles in the last few days than I average in a month on the M2.

Tankster
06-09-2017, 12:13 AM
Hey! I'm new to buells and picking up an 09 Xb12xt this weekend. I can't wait to get it.

njloco
06-09-2017, 01:19 AM
Welcome to both of you, I'm sure your going to enjoy your buells.

Silverrider
06-09-2017, 02:32 AM
Welcome!!:applause:

Graeme1203
06-09-2017, 03:18 PM
Good luck with the XT Tankster, took me a couple of ride outs to be comfortable with not getting my feet flat on the floor at junctions. All good now :eagerness:

Tankster
06-09-2017, 06:06 PM
Thanks! Yeah I figure I'll need some time to adjust coming from a honda Cb500x. Does it sound as good in person as the videos?

Graeme1203
06-10-2017, 12:02 AM
Just take it easy until you're comfortable, it's a bit of a lump to move about the garage, but the weight disappears on the move. This bike is easy to ride both quickly and smoothly. Enjoy.
Sound? I'm currently running a Remus with the baffles out, so the answer is.......yes

Tankster
06-18-2017, 06:12 AM