PDA

View Full Version : Buell Fuel Injected Chopper/Bobber Tuning

hebejoshing
02-11-2010, 04:39 AM
Ok yeah I'm a newbie here. I have a 2003 XB9R engine on my bike I just built. I kept it fuel injected because carbs suck on dependability. I have open exhaust with baffles(Hooker Troublemakers) along with a open Forcewinder intake. The only things not buell on the fuel injection system are the injectors, fuel pump, and the intake. They are all off a 07/08 sportster fuel injection system. I have a TwinTech tuner on it and yes it runs. It leans out the rear cylinder towards higher rpms. I don't want to take it to Buell to pay out the ass to have them tune it plus they don't know what all has been done with the bike/engine. Ive already been bitched out by the daytona twintech tuner about taking the vertical intake and making it horizontal and for having a open intake and exhaust. I understand that I will lose a few HP but I'm not that devastated. I just want to get it tuned so that it can run as it should in the application I have it in. Does anybody have any suggestions on what to use to do this. Ive read a lot of good things about Spyecm but don't know enough to pursue it. Thanks, Josh

By the way some day I hope to build a different bike and leave the Buell EFI system on it and modify the bike around the engine.null

hebejoshing
02-11-2010, 05:16 AM
Here are some pics.

http://www.buellxb.com/buell_images/5949_20100210231344_L.jpg

http://www.buellxb.com/buell_images/5949_20100210231312_L.jpg

hebejoshing
02-24-2010, 01:07 AM
Bump

Urban_Assault
02-24-2010, 01:29 AM
Hey Josh,

I believe the EFI system on a Sportster is much different than a Buell.

I don't think ECMSpy will work unless you use the Buell ECM. You didn't specifically say it, but you implied that it's a Buell ECM. If so, we should be able to hook you up.