Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Clutch adjustment

I have had my 2008 xb12r on the road the last couple days. I just bought the bike this winter so I am new to buells, but I need to adjust the clutch and had a few questions. I have read some places that a new gasket needs to be installed every time the clutch inspection cover is removed, and other places have no mention of a gasket. I havent even found where to get a new gasket for that so I need some advice from people who know more about the topic. Thanks for your help!

I have had the cover on and off half a dozen times, always re-used the gasket and have not had a leak yet.

ASB has the gaskets: http://www.americansportbike.com/sho...how/17101.html

I reuse the inspection covers a few time as they are just a low pressure seal, and actually only get fluid splashed on them since you only put a quart of fluid in the primary.

One more question on the subject. I am getting a little bit of clutch slip, is that a clockwise or counterclockwise turn on the adjustment screw?

A mod on this forum has made a video how-to for this.
    clutch adjustment.