Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yakkers?

So I've seen post for bicycles,snoboarding and snowmobiles. And I do all love m all but another thing I love and realy gets my adrenaline pumping is whitewater kayaking! I'm no pro but I've dabbled in class4 rapids and real crazy 3's. It one thing you can't control your speed and can realy see things you will never see with a motor. I also have touring kayaks but the fun is in the waves. I have a liquid logic remix xb10 I love it's realy stepped my skill level up having a good quality boat. Anyway just was thinking a few others might have this hobby in common as well.

Don't have one but have been talking about it for the last couple years... I'm really close to the Salt River so it would be a great place to learn the ropes.

I have several touring kayaks. Haven't tried whitewater yet. Can't beat camping on a sand bar in the middle of the WI river. (Well ok with the exception of the bike on some great back roads)

i dont white water but i have a tarpon 120 outfitted for fishing. i love it!

I live a couple hours away from the new river in WV. I've been rafting a couple times, once during release days on the upper gauley and another time on the new river, the upper gauley has class 4 and 5's throughout it and I had a blast. I've been thinking about getting a kayak tho and starting on easy flowing water then move up to the rapids!

i got two colemen 10 footers and a 12 foot canoe i use at least once a month on the spoon river and mackinaw river here in IL, no rapids but some logjams do get really interesting:D mostly fishing and camoping use tho. i have one yak set up for channel and flathead catfishing. hookin on a 20 puond flatty is comparable to splittin two semis at 120 on the bike! its a rush! Fishing and riding are my life, work just pays for it. HAHA!