Thread: Buell service in Los Angeles?

Hello fellow Buellers,

I recently purchased an '09 xb12scg, and I was wondering if anyone knew of a good Buell mechanic/shop in the Los Angeles area. I am not far from Glendale Harley, but: 1) I called to speak with service there, and although I am a total Buell newbie, I've read enough on here to realize that the mechanic I spoke with gave me a bunch of wrong info; and 2) others have posted on here about poor service from Glendale.

Are there any other choices? How about independent shops? Thanks in advance for your input!

depends on what you need the shop to do for you that you can't or don't feel you can do yourself? so, what do you need done to your bike?

Just a word of advice, do not go to that HD place in Glendale....the shop manager/mechanic is an ass. It's sad, because they were an authorized Buell dealer at the time and do work on Buells. Some how a 400 dollar quote when up to a 2k dollar possibility. All I had to do was sign the form for them to take my bike, but instead he sat on the phone talking to his buddy about his bike all while looking at me for 30-40 minutes. I got my key and left....

With that said, I don't have a place either where I can work on my bike and I'm new to motorcycles. Good with dismantling my Land Rover, not quite ready to start with the bike other than the simple mods and oil changes. So, I do take my bike to the HD in Long Beach, and they are ok...still a bit tarded....but nice. Marine Del Rey HD supposedly has the best Buell mechanic in the area...he's a Japanese fellow. Nice guy, but the sales/service people are a bit ****.

Let me know if you find a local cat you can trust....I've been looking. Until I get a bigger place or a garage....I will have to take it to a shop.

Cheers!