Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any guitarists here?

Well, I guess this is pretty far off M/C topic. But if you are a picker... what guitars you like? What amps you play? What style music you mostly play?

gibson gs. telecaster( mexican) fender tune deluxe( currently broke and may never get fixed)
    Style- As I lay Dying, Erra, August Burns Red, Born of Osiris. Don't know what genre you called all that.

Grestch Double Anniversary hollow body electric. A gift from my Grandfather.

I dabble in the art of stringy things. I have played in many bands over the years from bluegrass to melodic death metal. I hoard guitars...... I am an intermediate luthier. Right now my main guitars are two seven strings. A dean rc7, fantastic seriously underrated guitar btw, and a 7 Frankenstein made from aparts from an early issue ibanez 7321 with a solid AAA mahogany body with a 1in deep flamed top. Was into 8 strings for a while. 9 strings very briefly, I think I have now permanently settled in 7. As for the rig I play a Laney irt120h and a Vader 4x12. I seriously love this combo. I've gone through many amps and feel that this is easily the most versatile "heavy" focused rig I have ever had. Right now I am messing around with some heavier music with an old friend of mine. I'll link the SoundCloud later if you guys are interested.

I play folk and bluegrass too. I have an old old old fender acoustic and a newer cheaper fender 12 string I plunk around on in the later hours of the evening.

Music is the one thing I feel for as strong as I feel for my motorcycle. They are both a large part of who I am. I am glad that bother people share these passions :)

What about you nicholas900?

2x steinbergers and a schecter s-1 elite. Mainly play hard rock, but also like old country pickin