Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Erik Buell Race ECM - Y0162.08AH - Help Please!

Erik Buell Race ECM - Y0162.08AH - Help Please!

Hi Everyone,

I bought a 2007 XB9S last summer and would like to do some performance modifications. I purchased a K&N filter and would like to get an exhaust, but I have read that I need to either map my ECM or buy an EBR race ecm. I saw that Liquid Asset Partners are liquidating the EBR racing inventory and they have an 05-07 XB9 race ECM with part # Y0162.08AH. It says "programmed for Buell race exhaust", but I will likely get Drummer or D&D exhaust. Will this ECM work or should I look into mapping my existing ECM? If I buy and install the EBR ECM, will it require me to zero the TPS?

I would hate to buy this ECM for $300 and have issues. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I am new to the Buell community and appreciate your help.

Thank you in advance for dropping some knowledge.

Inactive
    the ecm gurus will be chiming in shortly. i am not one of them but i can tell you what has traditionally worked nicely for me in the 2003-2007 year range of XB's: an installed race map. by that i mean your xb9 with a drummer or hawkins muffler and a race map flash to your stock ecm using ecmspy for example gets the mapping in the ballpark. your stock 2007 with the addition of a K&N and a custom muffler will be horribly "lean" with all the irritations that come with it. a simple race-map flash onto your stock ecm works nicely. have done probably 15 or more now and always satisfied. an added bonus is that it's free.

I say do what lunatic said or if you can find the correct ECM you can do that too, as long as it is the correct tune. The "you don't need a specific tune, you can run any tune" guys will chime in shortly...
    Last edited by GregoXB; 04-08-2016 at 10:39 AM.