Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Buelltooth?

Buelltooth?

Hey guys!!! I have a 2010 buell xb12 scg. I have k&n and plan on doing a drummer. wondering if there is a differents between the buelltooth and the race ecm? Does the buelltooth convert the stock ecm into a race ecm?. I'm going to be getting what ever you guy think is best! As this fourm / cooter among others have never let me down!!lol!!..

You can download the race ecm fuel maps onto your stock ecm without changing the ecm unit itself. The map files can be found on buellmods.com -- if you need step by step help doing that just ask and we can walk you through it. I don't use the Buelltooth so I'm not an expert on that, but someone on here will be able to walk you through the Buelltooth steps

Buell mods only has maps for pre 08 models. The newer "learning" style ECM's apparently aren't as easy to have a race map downloaded to it. Just from the research I've done.

Aw shucks... Thanks for the compliment

The '08-'10 XB Buells (and all 1125's) use a better "DDFI-3" ECM. 'Race' maps are a little harder to come by (and getting easier everyday), but the process is the same.

A "race" map is simply a new set of settings for an ECM that compensate for modifications like a muffler and/or intake system. There are 3 options:
    1) You can buy a new ECM that has those settings on it for a fee.
    2) you can mail yours to someone and have them install the correct settings on yours for a fee
    3) you can learn a little and do it yourself for free

You need 2 things to get a 'race' map on your ECM:
    1) A way to communicate with your ECM (wireless bluetooth dongle is what works with ECMDroid)
    2) The mapping settings ('Race' program') for your firmware version.