Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm about to give up on my 12scg.

I'm about to give up on my 12scg.

I have a 07 xb12scg. It is starting to show its age.

I am no mechanic, and the Orange County Harley near me has very much moved on from Buells.

The bike runs and idles like junk. It sputters and pulls at speed, and I have to keep the throttle down at stop lights to keep it going.
    I have purchased a buelltooth to reset the tps, and from what I can tell, I have made things worse.

I am setting the idle adjustment screw, but I don't think I am doing it right or something. What data channel tells me when the idle adjustment screw is cranked back enough to start a tps reset?

Also could I just have a bad tps sensor and a bad 02 sensor?

Aren't you picking up any codes from the Buelltooth ? Also what mods and how many miles on the bike ?

Quote Originally Posted by njloco View Post
    Aren't you picking up any codes from the Buelltooth ? Also what mods and how many miles on the bike ?
    I've emailed for codes. Still waiting.

It has 27k miles on it, with the only mod being a jardine pipe. It has been a champ for the vast majority of those miles, but without any reliable local mechanic, my options are becoming limited.

After doing a couple tps resets, it bounces around idling at 1k to about 3k, never really settling.

You don't email for codes. Use whatever program you have to reset the TPS. That is also when you will see what the tps is at.

27k on the clock, it's probably due for a little bit of maintenance. 1st thing I'd look at and probably just change out on GP is the intake seals.

Isham.padron