Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Trouble Code for Xb9sx 2009

Trouble Code for Xb9sx 2009

Hello,

I'm sorry if I'm bothering you.. But I'm a newbie with buell and we don't have mechanics here in nigeria that understands the buell.

I noticed my engine light was on so I did the self diagnosis and got some series of flashes... I have checked other videos online but the flash on my bike is very different from other. Please check this YouTube video

https://youtu.be/WrK3x1eS-jk
    Thank you for your time...
    Last edited by samuelseggs; 12-21-2018 at 02:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lunaticfringe View Post
    it appears your ecm is in the "spark plug self-cleaning" mode which activates the CEL. remove seat....disconnect negative battery cable...wait 60 seconds or so....reconnect. NOW with kill switch OFF....turn ignition switch ON....turn kill switch ON...CEL should activate then extinguish 4 seconds later. if not then...........well...........
    Check Engine Light still stays on

So you did what lunatic recommended for someone else's bike, and it didn't work, so does the bike turn over?, Does it run at all?, If so does it idle ? Do you know what mods were done to it, you have to give them information so they can try and help you.

Quote Originally Posted by njloco View Post
    So you did what lunatic recommended for someone else's bike, and it didn't work, so does the bike turn over?, Does it run at all?, If so does it idle ? Do you know what mods were done to it, you have to give them information so they can try and help you.
    LunaticFringe is a genius. I was wrong not to redo another test, apparently the error had changed but still got the check engine light, i did another test and found out some other series of error.

The Bike runs but has a bad idle. I only changed the exhaust to a terminogon exhaust. No other Mods that i'm aware of.

Few issues i have with the bike is