Thread: Looking for a local fellow rider in PA. Contemplating a Ully

Hybrid View

Looking for a local fellow rider in PA. Contemplating a Ully

Hello. I am contemplating a 2009/2010 Ulysses. I have been riding for 45+ years. I currently ride a 2003 Ultra and a BMW R1200 GS. Just sold my 2009 XR1200. Want to get a v twin again and the Ully sounds like something I would like. Having said all that I am looking for a fellow rider that resides near me that would be wiling to let me ride his Ulysses, swap bikes for a ride [ I would bring the GS], or rent me a Ully for an hour. I live just outside Philadelphia in Langhorne 19047.
    Thanks
    Joe

Paging “crazy tassles” or whatever his name is.

He’s probably busy appointing himself as “Hay King”

Thanks for the reply. I have friends in New Providence which isn't too far from Lunaticfringe. Nice XR. Just though I put that out there. I primarily ride paved roads 95% of the time. Off road would be mostly fire roads and gravel. My dirt riding days are over. The BMW is a great bike just doesn't have character such as say an XR?!

Joe, you are in good hands now. Lunatics advice is a like a shot of whiskey. Not for everyone, but honest to the core.

I’m not a Uly fan myself, but many who have owned them just love them. That said, the Uly’s little brother, the Ss is my favorite.

Welcome!

Lunaticfringe, great to see a pic of family. Boy isn’t Amos and Noah growing up fast.
    I’m about to get in the cart and head over your ways, just have to finish miking:
    D3206446-28EF-42D1-8E2A-86AE6B07AF19.jpeg
    See you soon,
    Eli

Im somewhat local to you guys as well.
    I enjoy long walks on the beach, tequila and Iron Horses over flesh ones.

LOL

As far as letting anyone ride my Buell. [It's a Lightningbolt so not what you are looking for]
    But that aside
    OOOO HELL NO!!
    Jack-O-Lantern
    2006 Buell XBRS LightningBolt
    http://www.buellxb.com/forum/album.php?albumid=129