Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Buell XB12r owner

New Buell XB12r owner

Hey everyone im a new owner of a 06’ buell xb12r, it has 6800k on the clock and a D&D exhaust a K&N filter, other than that I believe the rest is stock. I’ve gone through a lot of posts but can’t find anything concrete. Would it behoove me to download and flash Race ECM file or leave it stock. I’m new to the whole tuning game, any help or advice would be appreciated

Quote Originally Posted by bsanto394 View Post
    Hey everyone im a new owner of a 06’ buell xb12r, it has 6800k on the clock and a D&D exhaust a K&N filter, other than that I believe the rest is stock. I’ve gone through a lot of posts but can’t find anything concrete. Would it behoove me to download and flash Race ECM file or leave it stock. I’m new to the whole tuning game, any help or advice would be appreciated
    Look to see if there is sticker or something on the ECM that specifically calls out whether it had a different tune installed. Or ask the original owner.

If there was a tune installed on ECM, there is no way of really knowing without comparing the cell values to a stock tune to see if they were changed.

You will need something like a Buelltooth adapter to connect the bike to a tablet or computer to transfer a tune over. This is a good place to start. https://www.rev-mo.com/

You can also use to it pull trouble codes and check various values such as AFV to see how it is running. If all is nominal, I would leave it alone...

I plan on picking one of those up, i don’t see any sticker it looks stock, can I flash the stock ecu with a race file would that benefit me any or should leave it be once I get my mod cable in to connect it to my computer

hello new xb owner. im fairly new myself. ive had mine for about a month now and i love it. i hope yours makes you smile like mine does me.

Quote Originally Posted by bsanto394 View Post