Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Fuel map from Rev-Mo vs IDS

Hybrid View

Fuel map from Rev-Mo vs IDS

I purchased a Buelltooth. Rev-Mo says the maps they provide are the same ones that IDS uses. Can anyone maybe verify this?

If that's what they say, why doubt it? If you're worried about it, go to the source.

Quote Originally Posted by Cooter View Post
    If that's what they say, why doubt it? If you're worried about it, go to the source.
    I didn't doubt Rev-Mo until I started reading all the negativity towards the company and that he's basically bricked alot of bikes.

Just doing my due diligence, I suppose.

IDS did the work. Buy from them

LOL. You'll only find that trash talk on Facebook. It's silly, but heres the cliff notes anyway. The "I'm a self-taught mechanic" guy that runs that FB Buell forum (Jacob) was friends with X-Opti (Mike IIRC?) on that forum. Jacob would advertise Mikes 'business' where would run OE tunes through the free program MegaLog viewer, claim they were his own and charge Buellers $350 for the privilege. The Rev-mo guy (Dave) is a computer geek and started doing that for free for everyone, and of course promptly ruined Mikes scheme of charging for his "tuning" of that OE property.

Popularity contest ensued, lots of capital letters were typed in anger, crosses were burned, and ****talking=FaceBook.

FACT:
    Bricking an ECM is not anything you can do without trying VERY hard to do the wrong thing. It is a long told rumor, rarely caused by forcing a wrong firmware version tune into an ECM. Heres the rub... It is IMPOSSIBLE using the ECMDroid interface that Rev-Mo uses. Theres not even a safety to defeat that would allow it. So by "impossible", I mean... impossible.

Doe's it surprise you that Facebook is full of ****?

And to Outlaws valid point, yes. IDS, with the help of Dean Adams, have made several tunes using actual tuning software and an actual dyno testing facility. It's semantics to choose who you believe owns the tune.