Thread: XB9R Crank No Start

Hybrid View

XB9R Crank No Start

This is my first time using a forum, so hopefully I'm putting this in the right place. I've been looking through the forums for a potential answer or possibly a way forward with my troubleshooting with my 03 xb9r I purchased.

Recap on my experience...
    I purchased this bike 3 days ago from a gentlemen and let me tell you he sold me a pretty lemon. (Implying that the bike is beautiful but is just a paper weight atm, I'll explain shortly)
    I drove off from his place and as far as I was concerned the bike was definitely showing its age and was pretty loud. I expected things to need to be changed so I didn't think much of it. Power was there and everything seemed to work fine. I drove by the store and turned the bike off. I return outside and when I turned it on the fuel pump was pretty loud, alot louder then I expected it to be but it turned on just fine.