Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new looking at a xb12r, opinions

hey guys, newbie here. wanted to check out some thoughts.

either getting the xb or found a 2002 honda superhawk, trying to stick with the american though since i come from a harley family but dont want to get (or afford) a cruiser.

anyways, i found a 2006 xb12r, all stock, with 4500 miles. i wanted to get some opinions on this bike. biggest thing is reliability. how is it on these bikes. is it hit or miss or are they more so than not, do ecms need to get reflashed alot?? any other common problems. heard a little about some wiring once in a while due to the vibration from the engine. is that common?? im sure ill have some more soon but just trying to get a low down on it because ill probably be buying it pretty quick. any and all info appreciated

haha... youre joking right.

come to a buell forum and asking for an opinion on a buell! you will get one answer. they are the best bikes!

go to a R1 foruma nd ask the same about a buell and they will tell you the oposite.

get the point.

there is nothing bad about a buell... you just have to decide if its for you. if you need to come here to figure that well then you got more htinking to do.

jsut to add... i have owned 5 buells now. (wrote one off) and my lady has one too. wouldnt ahve it any other way!

What twoguns is trying to say is get it and ride you will absolutely LOVE it! they are pretty damn reliable, just change the oil when you need to and thats pretty much it.(tires and such included but normal) tps resets aren't needed alot just when you mod something or some unforeseen circumstance. and you better get one while there all gone! my 2 cents